The Bone Seeker

The Bone Seeker

An Edie Kiglatuk Mystery

Downloadable Audiobook - 2014
Rate this:
The intrepid Edie Kiglatuk discovers one of her female students dead in a toxic Arctic lake. In the third novel in this highly praised mystery series that will appeal to fans of The Killing, Top of the Lake, and The Bridge, Edie Kiglatuk is working as a summer school teacher in the Canadian Arctic. When one of her female students is found dead in nearby Lake Turngaluk, Edie enlists the help of Sergeant Derek Palliser to pursue the case, promising the girl's Inuit family that they will uncover the truth. Meanwhile, lawyer Sonia Gutierrez investigates the toxicity of the lake and suspects that there might be a larger conspiracy involved. As the three clamber over rocky terrain under twenty-four-hour daylight, they start to unearth secrets long frozen over-risking their own lives in the process. With stunning prose, M. J. McGrath delivers another thrill ride through a hauntingly beautiful landscape
Publisher: [United States] : Blackstone Audio, Inc., 2014
Edition: Unabridged
ISBN: 9781982457754
1982457759
Branch Call Number: eAudiobook hoopla
Characteristics: 1 online resource (1 audio file (12hr., 34 min.)) : digital
digital,digital recording
data file
Additional Contributors: Reading, Kate - Narrator
hoopla digital

Opinion

From the critics


Community Activity

Comment

Add a Comment

There are no comments for this title yet.

Age

Add Age Suitability

There are no ages for this title yet.

Summary

Add a Summary

There are no summaries for this title yet.

Notices

Add Notices

There are no notices for this title yet.

Quotes

Add a Quote

There are no quotes for this title yet.

Explore Further

Recommendations

Subject Headings

  Loading...

Find it at SCLibrary

  Loading...
[]
[]
To Top